six word memoir

I’ve unabashedly stolen this from RSG.

So tell me, how would you sum up your life in six words? When I read her post, I thought wtf? How on earth do you define your self, your life, in six freaking words? I’m surprised to say that once I stopped with the wtf, I did it pretty quickly. So here it is. My six word memoir:

The abuse cycle stopped with me.

Peace.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by scribbleandscribe on Thursday, April 3, 2008 at 4:37 am

    how perfect is that!
    and what a powerful statement.

    hmmmm, I’m thinking!

    I lived the life my soul intended.
    Too easy, okay…

    I believed in love and kindness.

    Reply

  2. I love this! You are awesome!

    Writing in six words–is addicting.

    How about that sun yesterday? Warm!

    We really should have tea sometime!

    It just keeps going on and on!

    Reply

  3. What an amazing, strong biographical statement that is! You rock, girl!! You totally ROCK!!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Elizabeth on Thursday, April 3, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    I work for Smith Magazine, where this challenge originated. I’ve been scouring the internet looking for the best responses to this meme, and I just wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed yours. A lot of people just list personality traits, but you managed to tell a powerful story–we see the past, present, and future in six words. Fantastic! If you’re interested, you should post it on smithmag.net, and we’ll consider it for the next book.

    Reply

  5. That’s awesome, Twinnie! If I did mine, it’d be something like, “This is all there is? Really??”

    Reply

Leave a comment