rest day

Today we rested for the most part. Taking care of my parents and all the back and forth, to and from has worn me out. I am hoping this week will pass simply as there is much more emotional work to do.

I HATE CANCER!

Went through alot of the stuff Mom gave me yesterday. Very hard to do. I finally had to put it up in the attic today as my heart just couldn’t take it this afternoon. I know she is worried I will give it all away or something. What has her life boiled down to? Boxes of ‘stuff’ and worries about what I’ll do with it.

Dad was yellow yesterday and today when I called he was sleeping. He was like a child as I helped him with the zipper of his coat. Parents take care of children and then children take care of parents. What happens if the parents didn’t take care of the children to begin with? How do we learn how to take care of them then? …..sigh…..

Leave a Reply

