stuff

I’m having an anxiety attack tonight for some reason. Good grief. It’s been a bit and I am eternally grateful that I don’t have them like I used to but geez. Enough already.

Yesterday was our graduation open house for my daughter. I’m just glad it’s over. It’s a bittersweet time, for sure, but I’m just ready for some calm. At least for a moment. She has been working alot this week and I’m grateful for that too. She needs the money and this way I don’t have to worry about the house being too trashed because she’s sitting on her behind doing nothing but mess making! My two youngest are out of school now too…at last. Daughter #2 was so funny when I went into her room on Friday and asked if she was ok. She just looked up at me and said “I’m ok, Mom, just shaking off the 9th grade.” LOL It’s been a hard year for her and I’m glad she can just be at home now and chill for awhile. I think summer will be good for her.

I don’t know why I am weepy tonight but I am. Some days the stress just gets to me. My mom has scheduled a trip to Reno with her best friend, Mary. She says to me over the phone “We’re going after your birthday but before my doctor’s appointment.” I’m grateful she gets to make plans right now. She is so small and bony now though. I could have slapped my aunt Linda last night when she said “She’s not scrawny now…she’s just right.” My mother’s shoulder bones stick out like a malnourished child you see on t.v. commercials for god’s sake!

Some other good news through this last week or so is that yesterday everyone in the house was upped and cleaning like madmen for two hours. My house is cleaner than it’s been in about a year because we’ve had the stuff that belongs in the garage in the laundry room, in the kitchen, the hallway, downstairs…every where! But now the garage floor is done so we moved it all out there yesterday! WooooHoooo!

Ok, I’m done for tonight. It feels like I have too much “stuff” inside me right now to get out so I’ll sign off and wait until it’s time. Peace.

3 responses to this post.

  1. hope you are feeling better, your mom still in my thoughts

    Reply

  2. Hope you feel a bit more relaxed now. So much going on at once, sometimes we just need to breathe and relax..i know having the garage floor done, must be a good relief too! Its been so hot this week I haven’t done half of what i wanted to!

    Reply

  3. LOL, your daughter’s comment is PRICELESS! i hope that you feel better soon. and i’m glad you’ve gotten some relief now that the garage is finished. you’re in my thoughts.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

