some of my pieces

Well, I’ve stolen this from a few people but most recently Annie…hehehehe…so here goes.

People call me Traci. My dad used to call me Tracer. My grandfather called me TD. Somebody I once worked with called me JunkFood. My kids call me Mom…never Mother.

I have straight brown hair that my mother used to call mousy. It hasn’t looked straight in a gazillion years because I pay my hairdresser to make it long and beautiful and curly.

I don’t smoke. I have this huge paranoia thing going on related to my parent’s lung cancer too so I struggle to keep breathing when I’m around people who do smoke.

I rarely drink although the giant margaritas at Who Song & Larry’s tempt me every now and then.

I love caller ID!

I can fix almost anything given the proper tools and even without them, if I have long enough I can still do it.

I check my e-mail first thing every morning…well, not first thing…exactly…I have to fix my breakfast first. I check it at least two other times a day too and usually play a game or two online before bed. I definitely need a support group!

I drink Diet Squirt…having done away with caffeine about 6 months ago. I try to drink more water too but am still working on it. I figure a bit at a time with the healthier habits ok?

I had my gall bladder removed in January after years of stomach aches and heartburn. I was a regular visitor to the alter of Prevacid until then. Since my surgery, I haven’t had a stomach ache once!

I wish I was a neat freak.

I am really a slob instead…much to the dismay of my husband. (I tried to warn him, he chose not to listen.) I just figure I have my whole life to clean and only a few short years to spend with my children…he disagrees…too bad for him. I have much more fun than he does…and so do my daughters.

I have no idea if I suck at poker or not because I don’t know how to play!

I am excited my daughter is going to college and sad at the same time. I am the only person in my house who will miss her.

I don’t get frustrated quickly.

I tell everyone I am going to live to be 100.

My favorite singers are Reba, Wynonna and Martina.

I love to sing and have recorded two CD’s.

I have a low tolerance for stupidity and tyranny.

I am good at a lot of things but love very few of them.

I had a huge picture wall until I got married this time. Now I have all the pictures packed away. I wonder why?

We bought our house as a compromise. It had the two things I wanted most and the two things he wanted most. It was most definitely not my favorite house though but we’re getting it more right as time goes by.

I don’t like gardening but I do love power tools! My lawn tractor is so cool!

I think my husband loves me more than I love him…although I question his definition of love quite often.

Sex is not my favorite thing. I’m sure it has to do with my abusive past.

I have been in love with a woman. It didn’t end well however I could have loved her forever.

I was overjoyed to become a mommy.

I went to school to be certified as a Medical Assistant to conquer my fear of needles.

My favorite color is purple.

I have high cholesterol.

I love books.

I wish I felt like I was a good person.

I like shopping…most times.

It is still painful to me that my first marriage ended in divorce.

My dad’s death hit me harder than I expected.

Damn! There’s a lot more but I think that’s enough for today. Geez, louise, this could get ugly! Peace.

6 responses to this post.

  1. we have quite a few things in common. neat how that happens !
    this is a great post idea.
    if I ever get around to a post this week, maybe it will be one like this. Annie had a great idea.
    it is nice to get to know everyone in this way.
    take care,
    hugs,
    Karen

    Reply

  2. enjoyed reading your pieces … it’s fun to do isn’t it … i’m glad annie thought of it

    Reply

  3. Traci,
    I see you are like Lisabeth
    with your list making traits.
    I read what you wrote us last night. No tears allowed, Sarah
    would tell you just candy.

    Thank you for your support.
    Rachel
    (Sarah’s sister)

    Reply

  4. What a great post! Very raw but very honest too. I’m so jealous about your fixing/tool loving abilities!

    Thanks for sharing!!!

    Julie

    Reply

  5. (((Traci))) Love this way of listing things about yourself..and thank you for what you wrote on my blog..i surely understand when people can’t comment all the time-but when we’re just outright ignored for a long time it gets old lol. Hugs to you!

    Reply

  6. Thanks for your comment and support on my blog.
    Reading your post was fun. It’s great getting to know you wonderful blog folks.
    Annie did have a great idea as she always does….LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

