been tagged

5 years ago today: I haven’t got a clue. Oh wait…my divorce was final at last about two weeks before now and I had a new boss and it was hotter than hades in town and I was stressed out I’m sure.

Today: Paid a bill. Worked. Took girlies and friends to the lake. Talked to my mom who is in Spokane in an air conditioned room with my aunt (her caregiver) waiting for my daughter to be done with a Jazz Band thingy. It was important to my mom to see where her favorite grandchild will be for college so there they are. Now I’m blogging and it’s been 100 degrees today! Holy buckets! That is TOO FREAKIN’ HOT!

Tomorrow: More of the same…work, lake, talking to mom…hopefully cooler than today but probably not much.

5 snacks I enjoy: Blueberry pie, mashed potatoes, cold pizza, mac & cheese…I guess I don’t have too many snack things I like…mostly just whatever is left over in the fridge.

5 bands that I know the lyrics of MOST of their songs: I don’t know any bands… I do know every lyric Reba ever sang along with most of the lyrics to any song currently on country radio or popular on country radio within the last 35 years.

5 things I would do with $100,000: Pay off my house, my cars and be completely out of debt. Set up accounts with enough money in them to pay for my daughters to go to college & grad school. Take my family on an amazing vacation. Set up some kind of trust for my ex husband so my daughters will never worry about daddy’s financial standing/job anymore. SAVE, SAVE, SAVE.

5 bad habits I have: Not enough exercise. Eating too late at night. Don’t clean enough. Procrastinate. I know there are more I just can’t think of them right now. The heat has fried my brain!

5 things I like doing: Singing, playing games with my children, reading, sleeping and traveling.

5 things I would never wear: horizontal stripes, bikini, anything wool (I’m allergic!), my mother’s clothes and I don’t know what else.

5 TV shows I like: Survivor, Amazing Race…that’s it folks.

5 movies I like: The Sound of Music. Fried Green Tomatoes. (“Face it girls. I’m older and I have more insurance!”). American President. I don’t know the others…I don’t watch much tv I guess…or get to the movies much either!

5famous people: I assume this is famous people I’d like to meet…Reba, Wynonna, Johnny Carson (I know, I know…he died), Rosie. Only 4 but I can’t think of any others.

5 biggest joys at the moment: My daughters…#1, #2, #3…always. Music & Singing…my pregnant Jack Russell Terrier, Jazzy.

5 people to tag: Haven’t a clue…I think everyone I know has been tagged. If you are reading this and you feel like letting us get to know you…you are it!

4 responses to this post.

  1. I am not good about cleaning enough either.
    I would gladly pay someone to do it for me if I were rich !
    I would much rather be in the yard digging in the dirt or building something !
    I enjoyed reading you post and always love getting to know you more every day !
    hugs,
    Karen

    Reply

  2. Yummy I love blueberry pie too!

    Hope you’ll post pics of the puppies when they arrive!

    Reply

  3. Thanks for sharing 🙂 Always nice to get to know people better! Hope it cools down soon for ya

    Hugs

    Julie

    Reply

  4. hmmm I replied here the other day.
    maybe it poofed instead of posting.
    anywho…
    I adore all the same movies and television shows.

    I love these surveys, I just haven’t
    completed this longer one.

    Thanks for sharing you !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

