today

This morning I am grateful:

for my daughters. They amaze me daily. I am blessed to be their mom.

for my husband being so sweet (for the most part) recently. It doesn’t even matter that I know it’s because my oldest daughter is LEAVING FOR COLLEGE TODAY! These two have never gotten along. They’re too much alike, that’s why.

for Erica admitting to nerves last night. It’s so hard for her to admit that she doesn’t know everything (imagine that…at 18?) and that maybe, just maybe she’s a little afraid. It was a good dose of reality…for both of us.

for seeing my mom last night…oddly enough, it was as difficult as usual however she’s lost more weight and it was kind of weird to feel so detached from the situation. Protection perhaps?

for taking my daughter TO COLLEGE IN JUST A FEW HOURS! I’m not the least bit excited either!

for all of you reading this. Thank you for your encouragement. I don’t really know how to let you know how much it means to me…especially over the past few days.

Peace.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Sounds like you have PLENTY to be grateful for this morning 😀

    Hugs

    Julie

    Reply

  2. what a nice tribute to your life. Nice to read and I’m glad that you take the time to see with all that is happening in your world. 🙂 Renee

    Reply

  3. Can’t wait to hear how the trip to college with your daughter went. I think when Jadette gets to college, I’m just going to rent an apartment and we can be roommates…I can’t imgine how sad I will be when she leaves home. UGH!

    Reply

  4. happy, excited, scary, sad, wiser, loving and brave.
    all of these and more in your post.
    life is so full of emotion.
    so thankful we get to experience all of it.
    even when it is hard, you see the best in it.
    many hugs,
    Karen

    Reply

  5. Just stopping by to see how you’re doing, and how your daughter is handling college. Hope all is well.

    Reply

  6. Hey your daughter’s not going to college soon is she????
    glad to hear you are happy and excited! and grateful!
    peace
    biscuit

    Reply

  7. I am so sorry that I haven’t been here for you lately. So much going on in your life, the good, the bad, and the ugly too 🙂

    Just know that I love you. I care. Even when I have no words to share.

    Love you,
    Lighty

    Reply

Leave a Reply

