grateful

This morning I am grateful:

for my three daughters. I love them more every day. How is that possible?

for my dryer being repaired! Who knew the sound of sneakers drying would be music to my ears???!!!

for my husband fixing the above mentioned dryer! FINALLY!

for today being Friday. By the end of the week I’m exhausted. Hell, by the beginning of the week I’m exhausted too! How is that fair? : )

for the rain we are having. It is one of my favorite sounds and I always feel so peaceful during it. I love Fall.

for not totally freaking out when I got my paycheck last week. I got our annual raise and ended up with 8 dollars LESS a month. Go figure.

for my college girl getting the package I sent. She needed munchies so she got a HUGE box of them. I managed to get her a warm coat for only 10 bucks at Value Village too!

for our puppies being so damn funny. I’ll tell you though, the first litter we had only 4 of them. This time – 6. Six is WAY more than 4!

for getting our house refinance done yesterday. Thank God! No payment ’till December…that is going to be a very good thing!

for true friends. I really am blessed. The whole “friend” debacle last month still hurts however I know this too shall pass and I do have friends who love me no matter what. I am so blessed in this area.

for getting the mess I made of my blog last night cleared up. Geez, sometimes html just kills me! I ended up having to delete a few posts to get it to work right…grrrrrrrrrrr…

for Friday! Wait, I think I said that already…so what! I’m VERY grateful it’s friday! hehehehehe…

Peace.

4 responses to this post.

  1. I am grateful that you have so many wonderful things to be grateful for and for your sharing them with us 🙂

    Hugs

    Julie

    Reply

  2. Hi Traci !!!
    glad that you have so many things to be grateful for 🙂
    the paycheck thing wasn’t cool though–how did that happen? different tax amount?
    have a great weekend.
    hugs,
    Karen

    Reply

  3. Sorry I didn’t get to read this till Monday…but I’m grateful that you share all this great stuff with us!

    Reply

  4. LOL about the sound of sneakers in the dryer being music to your ears!

    With the increased cost of health insurance I have some co-workers who’s checks are smaller, even with their raises.–>

    Reply

Leave a Reply

