about me

1. Name someone with the same birthday as you. Nancy Reagan, Sylvester Stallone, George W. Bush

2. Where was your first kiss? In a field behind my best friend’s house with her brother.

3. Have you ever seriously vandalized someone else’s property? No.

4. Have you ever hit someone of the opposite sex? Yes. My ex husband with a bat when he came after me one night. I also held him off once with a knife stuck up his nose but that’s another story.

5. Have you ever sang in front of a large number of people? Yes. It was at the Clark County Fair.

6. What’s the first things you notice about the preferred sex? Hands.

7. What really turns you on? Kindness, humor, kissing my neck.

8. What do you order at Starbucks? Nothing. I do not drink coffee.

9. What is your biggest mistake? Oh gawd, do I have to name just one? Do we really make mistakes or do we just keep collecting experience?

10. Have you ever hurt yourself on purpose? Yes. I had a period of time where I cut myself. I still have some of the scars on my arms and legs.

11. Say something totally random about yourself. I didn’t know I had a sense of humor until I was 28 years old. My mom always told me I didn’t…turns out she was wrong.

12. Has anyone ever said you looked like a celebrity? Yea, right…next…

13. Do you still watch kiddy movies or tv shows? Sure if my girls are watching them…plus I never turn down Mister Rogers…yet another long story.

14. Did you have braces? Nope.

15. Are you comfortable with your height? Of course. Now if my weight would only go along with it!

16. What is the most romantic thing someone of the opposite sex has done for you? I’m pretty clueless about romance so I couldn’t tell you.

17. When do you know it’s love? I still haven’t figured out if I believe in love or not so lets just deal with one thing at a time ok?

18. Do you speak any other languages? Some french and spanish.

19. Have you ever been to a tanning salon? Never.

20. What magazines do you read? Depends on what catches my eye at the checkout counter.

21. Have you ever ridden in a limo? Yep.

22. Has anyone you were really close to passed away? My grandmother, my dad.

23. Do you watch MTV? No.

24. What’s something that really annoys you? So many things popped into my head (!)…but I think the number one thing that annoys me is people who do not appreciate their children…and fathers who do not pay child support.

25. What’s something you really like? My daughters…singing…and reading.

26. Do you like Michael Jackson? That pervert? I think not!

27. Can you dance? Well that depends on what you call dancing!

28. What’s the latest you have ever stayed up? My friend Kim and I stayed up all night to watch the wedding of Lady Diana and Prince Charles and when that was over, my mom drove us to the beach 2 hours away to get chocolate eclairs!

29. Have you ever been rushed by an ambulance into the emergency room? I’ve been taken by ambulance to another hospital but rushed? No

30. Do you actually read these when other people fill them out? Yes I do indeed!

5 responses to this post.

  1. loved reading your answers but this one stuck out:

    9. What is your biggest mistake? Oh gawd, do I have to name just one? Do we really make mistakes or do we just keep collecting experience?

    love that one. I really do think we keep collecting experience.
    perfectly put 🙂

    hugs,
    Karen

    Reply

  2. Totally agree with you on annoyments! Jen’s father never paid Fran a penny, not even for her health insurance!

    Reply

  3. Fun…I also like reading these when other people fill them out because it really lets you get to know them in a speedy fast kinda way! Love your answers!

    ~Deb

    Reply

  4. I always love hearing about you and reading your posts. It is something I can never get too much of!

    Love to you,
    Lighty

    Reply

  5. lol the starbucks question is alot like me, I hate coffee…but I do like their carmel frap whatever with no coffee lol and my daughter gets a vanilla bean…no coffee…

    ;o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

