puppies


I thought I’d take my lead today from my friend BostonPobble and share a cute doggie picture!

We went to see my mom tonight and my aunt, who lives with my mom and is her main caregiver, recently adopted a dog from the Humane Society. We took our 5 month old puppy, Riley, along to visit with Rocco and the picture is of them getting to know one another.

My mom actually looked pretty good as long as she was sitting on the edge of her hospital bed. She got up once, using her walker, and that sent daughter #3 into tears. Mom is so shaky and wobbly and it is hard to watch.

Have a restful night and a reasonable tomorrow.

Peace.

5 responses to this post.

  1. PUPPIES! Yay for puppies!

    Reply

  2. Awww, cute doggies.
    Hugs for daughter #3 (and you, too).

    Reply

  3. LOVE this! I love animals.

    Reply

  4. You, your mom and your family remain in my prayers.

    And I so LOVE the puppy pictures! I’ll have to dig out some pics of my two boys and post them soon. I call them my furry kids, lol.

    Reply

  5. *hug*

    The world feels righter with animals around, definitely. I’m glad they could help y’all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

