silliness reigns…please

Hello all. In my undaunting quest for silliness this week, I am posting a pic that makes me laugh everytime I look at it. It has a place of honor on my desk at work and it helps me get through the day sometimes! LOL

My mom is using oxygen now and the more scared I feel, the more I am determined to laugh my guts out as much as possible. I had quite an amazing laugh session over at Susie’s tonight. I’d never visited there before and it turns out it was just what I needed this evening!

Today is my aunt Sharon’s 63rd birthday. She takes care of my mom and I don’t know how we would have made it this far if she hadn’t basically dropped her life and came to help us all. Happy Birthday aunt Sharon! I love you!

Peace.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Love that cartoon. I needed the chuckle because I am way too sick for my own good. Ugh.

    Sorry your mom isn’t doing well. You’re all in my prayers.

    Reply

  2. I’m sorry about your mom too, and will be praying for you all.

    Love that cartoon!

    Silliness…ah…it was very slow at my work, and so a friend and I watched the PandaCam. Butterstick (a/k/a Tai Shan) was sleeping. I was playing a CD by an underground hip-hop group called–can you credit!–Giant Panda. His little black arms and legs twitched, and he rolled around, and my friend said, “It looks like your music’s waking him up!”

    I’ll never let her live it down.

    And I’ll remember to be grateful for silliness. *hug*

    Reply

  3. Sorry about your mom. Hope you find many giggles to help ease your worries some.

    Hugs

    Reply

  4. Aw, Traci. I laughed outloud at that cartoon, then I was so tickled to see my name there! Thanks for that, and for visiting me. I find that the more difficult realworld life is, the freakin’ goofier I am in blogworld. I like your style, lady. And I hope all good things for your mom.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

