merry christmas, uhhhh

happy valentines day, yeah, that’s what I mean…really…

So, I am awakened on Valentine’s Day morning by the sound of something being set down on my nightstand.

As my tired, puffy eyes begin to open I hear “Happy Valentine’s Day”.

I am still trying to focus when I spy what’s new. It’s a small restaurant size child’s glass and inside is what looks like golf balls.

My husband really likes golf.

I only like driving the golf cart.

Anyway, if you know my husband, this “gift” (for lack of a better word) makes complete sense.

As I’m struggling to drag my body into the real world for the day, I realize these aren’t just golf balls…they are CHOCOLATE golf balls.

This is a plus.

I find myself thinking “It’s not all bad, how can you go wrong with chocolate?” As I’m unwrapping my new golf ball,

(gawd, there are so many places I could go with this)

I realize exactly what it is I’m holding in my hand…

wait for it…

it’s not what you’re thinking either…

My husband gave me golf ball chocolate from a CHRISTMAS GIFT he’d been given by his best friend this past Christmas.

Now, if you have followed this blog at all, you are aware that my husband is the uhhhh, Dark Lord of re-gifting.

I know this.

I’ve sat right in front of him and WATCHED him do it…with gifts I’ve spent quite a bit of time choosing for him.

That said, even I couldn’t believe it.

Peace.

12 responses to this post.

  1. Wow. You know, I got nothing.

    Reply

  2. Ohhhhh, man! I hope you’re already planning his recycled gift for his birthday (perhaps a scented candle you’re allergic to? šŸ˜‰

    He tried, bless his clueless heart.

    Reply

  3. i don’t even know what to say to that. seriously. wtf.

    Reply

  4. wow…how do you respond to that…

    Reply

  5. Well darn it..i don’t like his gift to you..i love chocolate but chocolate from Christmas–in February isn’t so good..i like wtf as a response best of all lol

    Reply

  6. LOL damn that is funny in a
    sad sort of way.
    I’m sorry sweetie.
    You deserve dozens of roses,
    or your favorite flower !

    Reply

  7. what a stinker!

    Reply

  8. I’d have beaned him with it… and then I’d have eaten it, lol.

    Happy Belated Valentine’s Day!

    Reply

  9. wow… that just bites on so many levels… not exactly Mr. Sensitivity huh? Sorry. On the plus you did get chocolate šŸ™‚

    Hugs

    Reply

  10. Explanation of my comment based on your response over at mine (and pat yourself on the back if you followed that sentence!) ~ I was struck speechless by the regifting of Christmas chocolate golf balls. There was no (!!!!) scolding or minimizing there At All. I just could not think of a single thing to say I was so amazed. Kvetch away!

    Reply

  11. OMG-I would be so peeved. Chocolate or not!

    Hope you are doing OK.

    Thanks for visiting Deb.

    XOXO
    Shoshie

    Reply

  12. The Dark Lord of Re-gifting…that cracks me up.

    Oh dear. Oh dear. Oh dear. šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

