debUMA

I had a long post written and actually sent it out into the blogger universe. Then I decided I’d done what I needed to and written all the crap out of my head for tonight and deleted it.

Why?

Because there are more pressing problems in the world than mine.

I have a blogger friend who needs all the help she can get. She is fighting for her life…LITERALLY. Please, go visit Deb. She is a strong, wonderful, funny, beautiful woman who is doing the countdown thing to her bone marrow transplant in a matter of days.

This fight is long, difficult and expensive. She needs all the prayers (if you pray), positive energy (if you don’t), good thoughts, pixie dust, lucky charms, good karma or whatever powerful communication you believe in.

My special friends at SWLF led me to her website and I am touched by this woman’s courage. If I can handle my life with even a small percentage of her strength, dignity, grace and humor, I will be a blessed woman.

Peace.

3 responses to this post.

  1. My prayers are with your friend.

    I’m glad you posted this, because I know she can use all of the positive energy she can get right now. But please, do NOT feel as though your problems/concerns/feelings are somehow not worth the time because there is someone worse off than you. Don’t diminish your needs just because you feel like someone is in more need than you are. There is enough love and compassion to go around for both of you to have the support you need.

    Reply

  2. Reread Jaded. Hear it in my voice. I couldn’t have said it better.

    Reply

  3. Jaded, and Boston are so right! Your concerns are no less valid simply because they are not currently life-threatening!! But how much do I admire you for the humilty shown in putting Deb first??! You are too sweet! But don’t let that keep you from leaning on us — we’ll lean on you when it’s our turn, y’know…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

