tagged…go figure…

Thanks Julie honey…here it is…six quirks about me: (ONLY 6? Really?)

1. I’m stealing one (sort of) from you, Julie girl. I LOVE gadgets! Not just kitchen gadgets, but electronic gadgets, office gadgets, car gadgets, kid gadgets… if it’s supposed to make my life simpler, easier, quicker, more fun, more organized, more ANYTHING, I’m there!

2. Once I get the gadget home I am often dissappointed with them and add them to my collection…unless, of course, it cost a gawd-awful fortune, then it’s returnsville for sure!

3. I was once upon a time EXTREMELY organized…now you wouldn’t be able to tell that if you walked into my home. Baby number 3 did me in completely and I am struggling to get back to that organized self sooner rather than later…see, baby number 3 is now 13 years old! LOL

4. I talk to myself…ALOT! I sing too! I am my own best entertainment! hehehehe…

5. I am a “fly-by-the-seat-of-my-pants” kind of girl. Drives my husband insane… sometimes my children too. I can and do change plans at a moments notice. I’ve left town for a trip with about 20 minutes notice. I can and do pick up and run around with my daughters to all kinds of fun stuff on the spur of the moment.

6. I would rather read than watch television or movies…this one also drives my husband nuts! Oh, and I love to play video games with my girlies.

Now that I’m on a roll, I’ve reached the magic number and must stop for now. I’m not taggin’ anybody! ROFL

Peace.

9 responses to this post.

  1. wow I love these I may do one too.
    Hey I am a professional organizer.
    Hire me, I’ll fly in for a few days and we will get your stuff whipped into shape.

    ok barring that, just take it one section at a time. Put like items together. Buy storage containers, label them and put everything back. Use a house map so you can remember where things are now housed if you need to.
    Wish I could help truly.

    Reply

  2. I’m not sure I could stop at only six quirks about myself. I’m impressed you were able to limit it!

    Reply

  3. I’ll come back and spend some time later, but for now just wanted to make sure you heard the news over at Deb’s. It’s fantastic!!

    Reply

  4. I’m like a great big ball o’ quirks…pretty much everything about me is quirky. Sheesh.

    I need to hire Annie too…I am SO not organized!!!

    Reply

  5. LOVE reading this about you!

    Reply

  6. Bwahahahah-I too am my own entertainment. Thanks for stopping by
    our blog. Nikki left me a list of
    blogs that she wanted me to check out.
    I have been here before, but now I
    will be a fixture.

    Organization is a pain. I have 4 kids
    and my house is semi-organized. Thank
    God for big closets.

    Shoshie

    Reply

  7. I firmly believe that talking to myself is a sign of PURE GENIUS!!! and Myself agrees with me wholeheartedly šŸ˜‰

    Reply

  8. Oh, I’m so with you on the spur of the moment plan change! And the “I used to be organized, but baby #3 did me in” too. And I’m kitchen-gadget addicted, wearing the patch and trying to quit… Thanks for the sweet email — I’m frazzled right now, but we’ll be in touch soon. All my love,
    ~Shari

    Reply

  9. I hope all is well with you. No
    word from that wench NIKKI. I am
    getting a little peeved. Thanks
    for stopping by, and have a super
    day.

    Oy I sound like my kids who say
    super all the time.

    Shoshie–>

    Reply

Leave a Reply

