ummm…wow…now what…

Military records arrived at my house today. Everything the National Archives could send me was in a big brown envelope when I opened the mailbox this afternoon. For the record, that is ALOT of paper.

For me, at this moment, the one piece of paper that I wanted to see more than all the others in this inch thick pile was the one that listed the names of my half siblings. I have spent the past few hours looking up names, phone numbers etc and at some point in the near future I will begin making phone calls.

I don’t know what I want to happen. I do know that I want any and all information I can have regarding my biological father and his family. It simply feels important to know. I’ve wondered for as long as I’ve known about him. It would be wonderful, of course, to find the long lost sisters I always wished for. I really am a cynic however and don’t expect that at all. The reality of it is they probably never even knew about me. It’s ok…whatever happens.

Their names are Diana, Jamie and Erin. I don’t know how old they are or where they are but I will. For now, it’s enough.

Peace.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Holy cow…

    Keep us posted. You are amazingly brave.

    Reply

  2. Congratulations, i’m sure its was a tough road to that all that info.

    Reply

  3. OMG!
    OMG!

    Keep us posted, just as bostonpobble says!–>

    Reply

Leave a Reply

