apologies, siblings and such

My therapist apologized to me last night.  Odd that. 

I was proud of myself for keeping the appointment since I would have much rather avoided the whole "thing".  Then I decided I wasn't even going to bring it up because I get so tired of my angst sometimes ya know?  As I sat down however, I heard myself say "Last week was so hard for me…" and on it went.  It was good.  Hard.  Still good.

I now have a list longer than my arm of phone numbers to call trying to find my half sisters.  After reading through the astonishing amount of paper about my father and his history with the military, I have learned that he had four other daughters.  I believe they are older than me.  It is possible that one or two of them are close to my age.  I've been trying to figure out the best way to find them.  I've come up with several avenues and will pursue them as time allows. 

I'm going to list their names here as well.  I don't know what anyone could find out about them from this but, perhaps, somewhere in the world wide web that connects us there is someone who knows them or of them.  I decided it can't hurt and maybe it'll help.  Maybe not but you never know I suppose.  I only have their birth names and the names of their mothers so that's what I'll list.

  • Carol C. Sikes; mother:  Arvilla C. Sikes
  • Diana Kay Sikes; mother:  Rita Klara Sikes
  • Jamie Lynn Sikes; mother:  Rita Klara Sikes
  • Erin Shawn Sikes; mother:  Rita Klara Sikes

That's all I have for now.  Peace.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Boston Pobble on Friday, June 9, 2006 at 8:18 am

    Ooo ~ a new blog site. I’m curious as to why you made the shift. Do let me know. Meanwhile ~ I’m glad your therapist apologized (although you didn’t say much more than that) and I’m glad you went back.

    Hope the six degrees of separation works in your favor with your sisters. Keep us posted.

    Reply

  2. Posted by scribbleandscribe on Saturday, June 10, 2006 at 11:00 am

    good for both you and your therapist.
    http://www.peoplesite.com/
    It’s how I found my dad free.
    good luck sweetie.

    Reply

  3. WOW — the new digs are lovely! And I’m so glad your therapist had the grace to apologize, because what I understood of your interaction really bothered me. I think an apology was appropriate, so long as it’s not belabored.

    FOUR sisters? I hope you find them, and that something good results. You could use some good news. *mwah*

    Sorry I’ve dropped the email ball — I suck.

    Reply

  4. Hiya Traci hunny!!!

    I think I might be the reason for the move (dare I hope?) I was such a doofus I could not figure out how to leave a comment on Traci’s other blog and it was doing my head in!! Well here I am Traci..woo hoo!! Love you girlie!!!
    P.S. Me and Trac go back a ways… 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

