silly

I wanna be silly.  I really do.  It seems beyond me lately. 

Someone I've known for quite awhile called my office a few days back to ask me if she'd done something wrong because I wasn't my usual cheerful self when she came in.  Another woman I've known forever at work stopped me during a phone conversation and asked "Where is the chipper voice that makes me laugh all the time?"  Just two of many examples from recent weeks. 

I wanna be silly.  I really do. 

Tonight my lovely friend Pobble reminded me I am not alone.  I am grateful for the reminder.  It means alot.  My universe is full of people who take, take, take and very few who give, give, give.  I am truly blessed by those precious few.  I am more touched by them than I can express.

I wanna be silly.  I really do.  It seems beyond me lately.

Peace.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Welcome to your new place.

    Reply

  2. you will be silly when your heart is ready. tonight i am watching ellen standup dvds with my godmother. shit like that will give you the sillies. wanna come watch with us? hearts for u.

    Reply

  3. Posted by scribbleandscribe on Monday, June 12, 2006 at 12:21 pm

    you dont have to entertain us. we will take
    the good, the bad and the darn right ugly.
    We just adore you as you are.
    silliness will come, when you are ready for it to.

    hugs

    Reply

  4. Posted by Boston Pobble on Monday, June 12, 2006 at 4:55 pm

    Every single one of us is allowed to have bad days, weeks, months ~ whatever. Me, I’m coming off of a lousy three years for heaven’s sake. Take your time. Even if you want to be silly, understand it doesn’t always work that way. And don’t let anyone ~ yourself, your colleaques, your friends ~ pressure you into being in a place you’re just not. Even you are allowed.

    Reply

  5. Silly’s over-rated, anyway. Given the past year’s events in your life, I can’t imagine silly even being appropriate, so I’d worry about if you were too silly. You’re just fine, just how you are, right now. And when you feel differently, you’ll be just fine then, too. Feelings don’t get to be the measure your value. They’re just feelings, subject to change. So let them be what they are, and then maybe they’ll let you be who you are, and who you want to be.

    Reply

  6. Posted by scribbleandscribe on Friday, June 16, 2006 at 7:57 am

    just checking on you.
    some days ya just need a hug

    Reply

  7. I want to be silly too. Funny. Profoundly funny. Cheerful. Upbeat. The person that I was. Just like you. I am thinking that the person packed her bag and moved on but I’m hoping she is just on vacation. Taking a break to sort things out. I think your person may just be on vaction too. She’ll come back better than ever. Maybe not being cheerful just because other people expect her to be, but silly because it simply just feels good to be that way.

    Thank you for loving me.
    Lighty

    Reply

  8. You will again be silly when the time is right for you.
    Not for others but for yourself.

    Reply

  9. You might not be silly but you still bring a smile and warmth to my heart. I am grateful for your comments silly or not.

    HUGS

    Julie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

