am i

the only one who finds this odd? My husband’s new screensaver says this:

“I am the luckiest man alive, I have the best friend in the whole world and a family that loves me!!”

Personally, I feel like gagging…oy.

6 responses to this post.

  1. It seems a tad optimistic — not grounded in fact or reality. Love you sweetie.

    Reply

  2. I’m guessing that he meant for you to see that. I wonder, if so, what he hoped to accomplish with a message delivered in this way.

    Reply

  3. I’m guessing he’s desperate – that he feels he’s losing you and it’s his clumsy male way of telling you how much he cares. What he doesn’t seem to get is that it’s freaking you out. If you haven’t already you should tell him how it makes you feel but at the end of the day, this is how some people react when they think they’re losing something they love. It’s stupid but they go overboard and end up making things worse.

    Hang in there. We’re here for you. x

    Reply

  4. Seems like a poor attempt at reassurance….because of the kind of man you portray him to be, I would feel like gagging too. I completely agree with platypus, but also don’t believe talking to him will change anything. Desperate measures like separating yourself from him might work and if he’s anything like my ex-husband he’ll stalk you for a few months, hate you for a couple of years then finally get over it. Tough love doesn’t work with these kinds of people….it’s no love (although they will totally try to talk you into loving them and “fixing” things). Sorry to be such a pooper, but I’ve lived through something similar and it sucked.

    Reply

  5. {{{{{Traci}}}}}

    Still here. Still loving and caring about you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

