happy birthday brother

Today is my brother’s 42nd birthday. I miss him.

 

November 15, 1964 ~ February 27, 2001

9 responses to this post.

  1. Hi, Traci. I’m sorry for your loss. I hope you are holding up ok. These dates can be so hard. Love and hugs to you, Traci.

    Reply

  2. It is hard to do these special days. With time, it eases, but it never goes away. Peace, Traci. And a big hug.

    Reply

  3. Five years, huh? Oh ow. Honey, you’ve sustained so much loss. I’m proud of how you honor those you love by being and remaining such a beautiful person in the face of all the pain. Peace to you, friend.

    Reply

  4. Posted by The Boston Pobble on Saturday, November 18, 2006 at 8:15 am

    Just holding you close. Can’t do much more than that but I can at least do that much.

    Reply

  5. Hi, sweetie. Just been here reading. And hugging you in my heart. I’m sorry it’s such a tough time, with so much so unclear. I pray for peace and clarity for you. You are precious. You will be well.

    Reply

  6. I’m sorry for your loss. I can feel his kindness radiating out of that photo. I’m sure he was a wonderful person.

    HUGS

    Julie

    Reply

  7. Happy Thanksgiving-We are all very sorry for all your losses.
    We say “live and honor those who you lost and loved.

    (we read Deb’s blog—and we saw you mentioned “us”

    Reply

  8. Just dropping by to wish you and your family a Happy Thanksgiving. It must be hard to celebrate such holidays when you miss the ones you love so much. Everyday without them is hard — but the holidays and celebrations such as birthdays, anniversaries, etc make it all the more tough.

    {{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}
    Deb

    Reply

  9. Happy Thanksgiving, Traci! I hope you have a great day with your lovely daughters.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

