me…for now

I’ve been dreaming some weird dreams lately. I can “feel” some serious writing coming however it’s not ready to show itself today. So, in the interest of pursuing a bit of lightness, I’ve taken this entry from the lovely Debutaunt.

1. Where were you when the ball dropped for 2007? In a bingo hall wishing I’d brought my oldest daughter to the party.

2. How did you get the idea for your myspace name? It’s the same name I use everywhere.

3. What are you listening to write now? Keith Urban “Stupid Boy”.

4. Has the death of a celebrity ever made you cry? Yes. Mr. Rogers, Johnny Carson, Bob Hope, Steve Irwin.

5. What color underwear are you wearing? I’m not wearing any.

6. Do you live in a zoo? Uh, yea.

7. What did you do this morning? It’s still morning and it’s a holiday so I’m here on the computer.

8. What does your mom do for a living? I guess you’d have to ask her since I haven’t a clue what we do or where we go when we die.

9. Where do you work? School District.

10. What are your favorite smells? New babies, Christmas, Children who’ve been playing in the fresh air.

11. What are the last two digits of your phone number? 11

12. What was the last concert you attended? Vince Gill.

13. Who was with you? Husband.

14. What was the last movie you watched? Fried Green Tomatoes.

15. What do you dislike at the moment? Cancer, my messy house.

16. What do you crave right now? nada.

17. Did you dream last night? Uh, yea.

18. What was the last TV show you watched? Dead Like Me.

19. What is your favorite piece of jewelry? Mother/child necklace, Mom’s dog tag.

20. Name someone on your Top 8 who is just like you? I don’t even remember who’s in my top 8.

21. Who is your best friend of the opposite sex? Gary.

22. Who last IM’d you? Daughter #1.

23. Are you on any medication? You could say that.

24. What side of the bed do you sleep on? Left.

25. What color shirt are you wearing? Grey.

26. What color is your razor? Light Blue.

27. What is your favorite frozen treat? Vanilla Ice Cream with Pineapple.

28. How many tattoos/piercings do you have? One tattoo, 5 ear piercings.

29. What are your favorite stores? Target, World Market, Trader Joe’s.

30. Are you thirsty right now? Yes.

31. Can you imagine yourself ever getting married? I’m married now, what’s to imagine.

32. Who’s someone you haven’t seen in awhile and miss? My mommy, Ginny, Debbie.

33. What did you do last night? Cleaned and then watched Fried Green Tomatoes with the fam.

34. Do you care what people think about you? Sadly, yes, sometimes.

35. Have you ever done something to instigate trouble? No. I suppose it would depend on whom you ask now wouldn’t it?

36. Do you like your nose? Not particularly.

37. What color is your room? White…I know, lame.

38. When was the last time you worked out? Does walking count?

39. Do you like pedicures? I like foot massages however it’s kinda creepy when people mess with my toenails.

40. Where do you live? The Couve.

41. Are you an aggressive driver? Nope.

42. Who is your cell phone carrier? T-mobile.

43. Do you like the person who posted this last? Of course!

44. Do you know their birthday? Ummm, sometime in July I think and, of course, the bestest birthday is coming up on February 27.

45. What is the thing you’d most want to change about yourself? I wish I felt competent.

46. What color is your car? Electric Blue.

47. What do you smell like right now? Bed.

48. What is your favorite color? Purple…followed closely by Green.

49. Do you like mustard? No.

50. What do you tell yourself when times get hard? Think it through Trace, you can do this.

51. Would you ever skydive? I don’t think so.

52. What do you sleep on? A bed.

53. Have you ever bid for something on eBay? Lots of times.

54. What do you think of Angelina Jolie being pregnant? Who gives a fuck?

55. Do you enjoy giving hugs? Sometimes.

56. Would you consider yourself to be fashionable? Definitely not.

57. Do you own a digital camera? Yes.

58. What celebrities have you been compared to? None that I know of.

59. What does your 19th test message say? I hate text messages.

60. How ’bout your 30th? I hate text messages.

61. Who did you hang out with last night? Husband, Daughters 2 & 3.

62. What are you doing this Saturday? Takin’ a train to the Emerald City and touring a college campus.

2 responses to this post.

  1. This was very cool and interesting. Thanks for sharing, Traci. The smell of a new baby is one of my favorite things in the whole world! Yummy!!

    Reply

  2. Loved this so much I stole it!!

    commando huh? šŸ˜‰
    Love u mama..thanks again for my gift..
    hugs
    L xxxxxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

