for eclectic

1.   If you had to choose between buying paper towels or napkins, which one would win?

Paper towels. They’re cheaper and I’m anti anything my youngest aunt likes so there ya go. And another thing, napkins are classier I think and I’m really not classy…I’m just a little ol’ redneck, farm girl at heart!

2.   What first appealed to you about blogging, and why?

I need to write. I like the idea of writing and sending it out into the universe. It’s kind of like emptying myself of the junk and then, sometimes, there is feedback from the ‘universe’ too. I’ll admit, I never expected that. It’s stunning to learn there are many who are similar to me. In an odd way, it’s been a journey of discovery.

3.   Do you prefer to wear shoes, slippers, or go barefoot in the house?  Why?

Barefoot! I’ve never liked shoes much. The minute I can take them off, I do. Now that I’m getting older, my feet get hot too! Oy! And did I mention the whole redneck, farm girl thing?

4.   Let’s say you’re camping, with whomever you want.  What one thing about home would you miss most?

I’ve never been camping with people I actually like so first I need to figure out who I’d take with me. My girls. Of course my oldest would drive me nuts. I’ve got a couple friends who’d be fun. Hey, I could take YOU!  LOL One thing I would miss from home? Other than my bed and a shower, not much. I’d be happy to leave the husband and the phone and the laundry and the job and pretty much everything!

5.   Ice cream or cheesecake?  What flavor?

Cheesecake. DEFINITELY! I love good ol’ regular New York style cheesecake with blueberries on top! Although one of my aunts does make this absolute ‘to die for’ cheesecake that is phenomenal. It still has blueberry topping though. MMMMM..good!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Cool! I love blueberries on or in just about everything. When we go camping, we’ll definitely bring the blueberry cheescake! 🙂

    Reply

  2. I have procrastinated Eclectic’s interview. I want to do it soon. She asks good, fun questions.

    Reply

  3. Posted by scribbleandscribe on Tuesday, April 24, 2007 at 1:36 am

    we have so much in common….
    in a very sad way but also in the fun and everyday stuff.
    I have missed you and will do better about visiting.

    Reply

  4. and you’re my very favourite little redneck girl 🙂

    I’m a barefooter too!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

