seven things

We interrupt the current schedule of gut spillage due to a much needed breather for this blogger. We’ve stirred up enough for our psyche for a few days. For today’s entry, we turn to our sweet blog friends at 2Moms for this tag.

First…the rules:

Each player starts with 7 random facts/habits about themselves. People who are tagged need to blog about their seven things and post the rules as well. At the end of this post, I’m supposed to tag 7 others to do this but I’m just not gonna! If you want to do it, feel free. Otherwise, on we go…

1.  Hi, my name is Traci and I’m an addict. Yes, I am addicted to the internet. Oh, and electronic gadgets. Seriously, I should have a support group. I’m quite sure there are more out there than just me who love to play with new electronic gadgets. I don’t necessarily USE them…but I love to have them and learn what they can and cannot do. Then I get tired of them, stuff them in a drawer and forget about them. *sigh* Like I said, it’s an addiction.

2.  I love…no really, absolutely,  positively LOVE shoes…and flip-flops. OMG, I bet I have 30 pairs of flip-flops and the bottom of my tiny closet is covered with shoes that I’ve worn maybe once but I simply cannot get rid of them because I’m sure I’ll have the perfect thing to wear them with again someday. Have I mentioned I’m an addict?

3.  I am a totally bitchin’ cook. I simply don’t like cooking. So I don’t. If anyone is going to cook in our house, it’s my husband or my youngest daughter. They LOVE it! Every so often, my husband will come into the house and ask what I’m making for dinner. My standard answer is “Reservations!” I know, I know, I suck.

4.  I am no fan of yard work however I adore riding my lawn tractor to mow the yard! It started when this older gentleman we rented a house from, gave me his lawn tractor to mow the six acre place we lived on. It was so cool to get on that tractor and disappear. I couldn’t hear anyone and to bug me they had to get outside and get a bit of exercise to do it! When my mom died last year, I got my dad’s lawn tractor so now when I climb on it, I say “Hi Dad” and go on my merry way. We only have half an acre now but it’s still fun and good stress relief for me too.

5.  I have wanted to attend nursing school for almost 20 years. I am a certified medical assistant however the hours completely sucked for a single mom with 3 small children so I got a job at the school district where I am now.

6.  I used to climb up on the fence and sing to the pigs in the barn so I could get brave enough to go inside the pen and slop them. Those pigs were huge. And I wasn’t very big…maybe seven or eight. I knew every single Tanya Tucker song so those pigs got serenaded with Delta Dawn every single day.

7.  I have to floss my teeth. No, I don’t mean right this moment. I mean it is a moral imperative. I MUST floss my teeth. I have floss everywhere I go. If I have a purse (which I usually don’t carry), there is floss inside it. I have floss in the car, here at my desk, in the bathroom at work, in the bathroom at home, by the chair I sit in most at home, by my bed, in the kitchen and sometimes in my pocket. If I eat anything and I do mean anything, I.  must.  floss. I cannot stand the feeling of anything in my teeth. Even if I look in the mirror and it’s not visible (which used to be enough), I. must. floss. I do believe I mentioned something about addiction earlier?

Well there you have it. My list. Sadly, there are so many more things I could add to this list. But I won’t. It said seven. So seven it is.

Carry on…

oh…and peace…

3 responses to this post.

  1. I totally hear you on needing a breather from gut spillage!! I love your list. I am also a flossaholic who LOVES shoes. Love, love, love them. Reservations are good, too. “Reservation for five, please. Close to the bathroom would be nice.” What I DON’T say, is that we need to be close to the bathroom because my kids like to play with liquid soap in the sink!!

    Reply

  2. Flossaholic here, too… and toothbrush-aholic as well. Stems from having had braces in highschool and being absolutely paranoid that something was stuck in them and looking gross.

    Reply

  3. And didn’t I hear you say? he was meeting you here today.. to take you to his mansion in the skyyyYYYYyyy… OMG I loved that song as a kid!

    Great list!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

