unexpected gifts

So, yesterday, my daughters and I were in a store that shall remain nameless. We had just gotten to the end of the soup aisle and paused to figure out if there was anything else we needed before checking out.

A little, white haired, old lady with twinkly blue eyes and beautiful skin stopped in front of us and said “Hey girls, do you know how angels say hello?” We just looked at her and shook our heads ‘no’. She smiled and said “Halo!” and walked off pushing her cart full of stuff.

As my girls and I crossed to the next aisle, I said “What the hell was that?” Daughter #2 quietly replied “Maybe she was an angel.” I froze in my tracks and a spingle came over me.

We never know do we?

Peace.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Oh, I hope it was!! I’m so going to steal that line, and I KNOW when I say it, it certainly won’t be an angel… 😉

    Reply

  2. Nope, you never know. But isn’t it fun guessing? 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by mimewriter on Tuesday, December 4, 2007 at 6:27 pm

    How cute! I’ll have to remember that one 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

