***

I’ve been AWOL for a bit. I’ve been getting ready for Christmas like most everyone…I’ve also been prepping to go here:

It’s beautiful.

A very dear friend gave (yes, I said “gave”) me this trip for four. I was stunned when she did it and even more stunned now that we’re here.

I am not a good traveler. I don’t like being gone from home before Christmas. Yesterday I told everyone I wanted to go home and cried a bit. How ungrateful is that?

The truth is, however, that I hope I never travel before Christmas again. It’s so incredibly lovely here. I love it. It simply doesn’t feel like Christmas.

We will be home Saturday. Today, we swim with dolphins!

Feliz Navidad!

6 responses to this post.

  1. OMG, how wonderful is that???? Oh, honey, just relax and enjoy! I’m so envious!!

    Reply

  2. Feliz NAvidad and Happy 2008.

    Reply

  3. Traci, how fabulous! I do understand though, about travel. Oh boy, do I ever!

    Reply

  4. You’ll be home in plenty of time to enjoy your traditional Christmas spirit. So enjoy the heck out of Cabo San Lucas. A whole lot of people would give their eye teeth for a holiday like that, at ANY time of the year. :-)))

    ¡Feliz Navidad y Próspero Año Nuevo!

    Reply

  5. Merry Christmas, Traci 🙂

    Reply

  6. I have been tagged and now I’m tagging you. Check the rules at my blogsite.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

