newsworthy, sort of

So I get to work this morning and after doing the usual morning stuff, I log onto my computer and check out ABC News. I find a headline that says something about a storm hitting the southwest. I click on it thinking ‘hmmm, maybe they meant to say southwest washington…’

The article says something about Mississippi (yea, I wondered about the writer’s geography skills too) and as I get to the bottom I see what I was looking for. My city mentioned on the national news.

We had a freak tornado here yesterday. Three miles from my house it touched down and tossed a few shopping carts, knocked over a 58′ trailer and ripped the roof off several houses and commercial buildings. We’re fine.

We don’t get tornadoes here. The last time we had one was 1972. I was 7.

Leave a Reply

