on the lighter side

I got this from Caroline who got it from Lynilu and since I’m up for something a bit lighter tonight, here goes:

1. What time did you get up this morning? 4:30 because the husband’s alarm clock went off. Then 6:00 because my alarm went off.

2. Diamonds or pearls? I used to think diamonds but I’ve had them and wasn’t too impressed. So, now I say neither. I’m not much of a jewelry girl.

3. What was the last film you saw at the Movies? The Bucket List…tonight.

4. What is your favorite TV show? Amazing Race, Survivor, Criminal Minds.

5. What did you have for breakfast? Bagel

6. What is your middle name? Dee

7. What is your favorite cuisine? The kind I don’t cook.

8. What foods do you dislike? Spinach, coconut and many more.

9. Your favorite chips? White corn chips

10. What is your favorite CD at the moment? Rascal Flatts – Still feels good

11. What kind of car do you drive? 2003 PT Cruiser, electric blue

12. Favorite sandwich? grilled cheese

13. What are characteristics you can’t stand? abusers, bullies, prejudice, close mindedness.

14. What are your favorite clothes? jeans and a hoodie

15. If you could go anywhere on vacation, where would it be? Great Britain right this minute. Washington D.C.

16. Favorite brand of clothing? CC – comfortable and cheap!

17. Where would you want to retire? I don’t know

18. Favorite time of day? I’m not sure. I do ok with most of them.

19. Where were you born? Portland, Oregon

20. Where have you lived? Washington State, Oregon, New Jersey, South Carolina, Nevada

21. What is your favorite sport to watch? Basketball

22. Who do you think will not send this back/post it on their blog? beats me

23. Person you expect to send it back first? beats me

24. Pepsi or Coke? Coke

25. Beavers or ducks? Since I live just across the river from Portland, Oregon, I happen to know that the Beavers and Ducks are college ball teams that have a huge rivalry. My boss is a Beaver so, purely on principal, I must be a DUCK!

26. Are you a morning person or a night owl? That depends on what time I get up

27. Pedicure or manicure? Neither, I just trim them and leave it at that

28. Any new and exciting news you’d like to share? Not bloody likely

29. What did you want to be when you were little? A mother

30. What is your best childhood memory? Off the top of my head I’d have to say swimming in our pool with my brother.

31. Piercing? Two in each ear.

32. Ever been to Africa? Nope.

33. Ever been toilet papering? No.

34. Been in a car accident? Yes

35. Favorite day of the week? Friday

36. Favorite restaurant? Olive Garden

37. Favorite flower? tulip

38. Favorite ice cream? I don’t have one

39. Favorite fast food restaurant? Burger King

40. How many times did you fail your driver’s test? Never!!

41. From whom did you get your last e-mail? Tim

42. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? Honey, when I’m in a shopping mood, any store is game

43. Bedtime? When I’m working, 10 or 11; when I’m on vacation, 2 or 3 a.m.

44. Who are you most curious about their responses to this? I don’t know.

45. Last person you went out to dinner with? Tim & Kendra

46. What are you listening to right now? Numbers

47. What is your favorite color? Purple. & Green

48. How many tattoos do you have? One but I’m considering another one

49. How many are you sending this Email to? I’m putting it on my blog.

50. What time did you finish this e-mail? 10:10 p.m.

51. Favorite magazine? I don’t have one.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Cool to know, Traci. I’m glad you’re not into tagging people. I mostly just like to read everyone else’s answers! Much more fun.

    Reply

  2. OH, COOL!!! You actually know about beavers and ducks! That makes you my hero all over again!!! 😀

    Reply

  3. 2. ME TOO! (Or should I say, me neither.) If you’re going to spend that much money on me, take me somewhere I’ve never been.

    See? Bookend Twins.

    Reply

  4. I LOVE any cuisine I don’t have to cook!!

    Reply

  5. Posted by scribbleandscribe on Thursday, February 7, 2008 at 12:58 am

    Hey girl, long time no see.
    Just stopped by in the middle of
    the night to say hello.
    Will try to catch up here!
    Hope you are well.

    Reply

  6. I love grilled cheese too!

    These were fun to read.

    Reply

  7. I need about 6 days, some tissue and a hammer for anger to get caught up here. Think about you a lot babe

    xoxoxo
    Kimmy
    http://www.kimmy.cc

    Reply

  8. I’m with you on the pedicure vs. manicure, sweetie: just clip ‘n run! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

