three and a birthday

Three years ago today at 5:50 a.m. my dad died. It seems like so long ago and just last week all at the same time. My dad wasn’t a nice man. I think of his last several weeks quite often. He took care of my mom. That was important to him and it’s made all the difference in the world to how I think of him now.

Thanks for that Dad. It was a gift to me after a lifetime of not so great ‘stuff’. I hope you’ve found peace wherever you are.

On the lighter, brighter news end of things…today is my sweet blog friend, Lynilu‘s, birthday. Happy Birthday sweetie! If I could give you a gift today it would be a huge hug and a whispered “Thank you for the extra light you’ve brought to my life.” I hope your day is as lovely as you are.

4 responses to this post.

  1. So much loss, on so many different levels… You’re a courageous, beautiful person, Twinnie.

    Reply

  2. I wish I had words to say….I’m just so sorry.

    Reply

  3. Oh, YOU were sending people over to me also! LOL! Thanks.

    I’m glad, Traci, that you found the positive point in that relationship and can hope for his peace. I admire you so greatly for your strength and perseverance. I wish you could step outside yourself and see what we do, because it is very, very good.

    Peace, Traci.

    Reply

  4. Seems to me that you have found a way to make peace with things.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

