what the ?

I am blessed to have a few people who read here regularly. I know I am blessed because these people keep coming back to ‘see’ me and support me, whatever I write. Sometimes I write about stuff that is uh, not for the faint of heart.

I read lots of other blogs, written by people who amuse the hell out of me, and often think “I wish I could be that entertaining.” They are funny. They make me think. And I laugh. Alot. They get lots of visitors and lots of comments and I am in awe of their ability to draw others to them.

The stats for this blog of mine stay pretty consistent. So, what the hell is up with the number of visits to my place in the past day or two? I’ve had over 200. For two freaking days in a row. I’m curious…and gobsmacked.

Peace. 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Every once in a while I have one of those days when I get an amazing number of hits. I have no idea what the deal is. Some of them show what the googled words were that lead to my blog, but they don’t always make sense. Don’t sweat it. Just think “They love me, they really, really love me!!!”

    😀

    Reply

  2. I can account for a few of them. I just found you and I think you’re exactly what I need right now. The first entry I read was the six-word biography. I stopped breathing for a moment. I had to actually catch my breath.

    I wanted to lurk, but you (kind of) found me out. I’m going through a difficult time right now and confined to my new computer (okay, I know, sometimes it’s not so bad to be stuck in a room with a few cats without being able to go anywhere and just rest, but trust me, sometimes the cabin fever gets to you).

    Also, I saw the picture of your girls and your mother (you know, the one where she’s bald and they are all kissing her head…I’m sure you know the one) and I can’t believe how it made me feel. I’ve had cancer for ten years (I was diagnosed when I was nineteen) and here I am! Ta…da? Stuck in a room AGAIN after another setback? Your website is keeping me great company, though. I am reading EVERYTHING.

    This might sound kind of stupid, but I was nervous to write, I have that much respect for you. I think you are absolutely incredible.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

